Squeaky Peanut

"Dot takes on the Domestic Diva"

What’s up, buttercup? January 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — squeakypeanut @ 9:30 PM

Welcome to my blog! It’s 2010, and rather than making vague New Year’s resolutions, I thought I’d have some project goals.  Something quantifiable.

You see, I have some amazingly talented friends who do some really amazing things: potters, weavers, sewers, needle pointers, quilters, photographers, orienteer-ers. People who train for marathons, go snow shoeing, DJ, get PhDs in scientifical stuff, move to Paris.  I also know people who have created actual new humans! Who are thus far not serial killers! So I need a project or three, too.

One of my projects for the year is to cook my way through a cookbook. I promised some friends I wouldn’t write a crappy blog about it. But, they practically begged me to write a crappy blog about it, and here ’tis.

 

One Response to “What’s up, buttercup?”

  1. Nicole Says:

    So, which cookbook?

    I so want to do this with my Pillsbury. But how many casseroles can one family eat, even in a year?


Leave a Reply

